that lump in my throat that seems so hard to get rid of.

It would have been better if what I’m referring to here is something that is tangible, but sadly it’s not. It’s actually raw emotion building up once again, ever so depriving my brain of all that is good and positive with the world. Maybe, it was just a rough day. Maybe, it had too many things that just reminded me of the past. Definitely I’m still trying, and hoping that maybe someday, just someday in that ever so near future, that this lump, these worries would just disappear.

That maybe I’ll be able to just gaze into somewhere and have that glimmer of hope once more.

… but the problem is, there’s no more glimmer. Not a single speck.

Leave a Reply

