wait.

“You have reached the voice mail of this owner’s number. Please leave your message after the beep.”

Sweat seeps out through the different bare areas of his body. Yuck. It’s just unfathomably hot these days. Not a single blow of air reached the windows of his apartment.  He flips his phone open, then closes it, then opens it again thinking if he should or should not. Maybe not, but then again. The phone drops out of his hand, probably because of the sweat that accumulated in his palms. He fumbled towards his carpeted room, and looked at the display screen of his cellphone. No new messages. A sigh escaped his mouth, not just a usual sigh, but a really long deep sigh.

My fingers quivered as I dial out the last three digits of his number. I don’t have any right to be really doing this, though I’m awfully afraid what has happened to him now. With all the rumors spreading, and I haven’t received any texts, emails nor calls from him. Strange, very strange. I know I’ve been quite well unreachable these days taking the consideration that I am in the Alps as of the moment. This meditation gig isn’t really working out for me. I should probably head back to the city. Ring.   I wonder how he’s been doing, I actually miss him. Ring. Maybe I should have called him up earlier or met with him in the ski lift or something. Ring. Gosh, I shouldn’t be really doing this. This is crazy. Ring. I’ll just ask his friends I guess. Ring. But what if it’s true. Ring.

“You have reached the voice mail of this owner’s number. Please leave your message after the beep.”

Leave a Reply

